Skip to content

Logitech PRO Racing Wheel review: 11 Nm and a rim, no pedals, from $999.99

Researched overview Manufacturer listings and owner reports, with no hands-on testing.

Logitech G PRO Racing Wheel, the PC configuration: a black perforated-leather round rim on a gray anodized faceplate carrying a Logitech G logo, mounted on the black PRO wheel base with a red START/STOP button and two clamp feet, three-quarter front right view
Image: Logitech G, the PRO Racing Wheel in its PC gallery render. Logitech's PlayStation render carries different face-button labels on the same rim.

The Logitech G PRO Racing Wheel is one listing on Logitech’s US store with three console configurations on it: SKU 941-000215 for PC only, SKU 941-000175 for PlayStation/PC, and SKU 941-000192 for XBOX/PC. All three carry the same subtitle, “11 Nm Direct Drive with TRUEFORCE & Wheel”, and the same six-line package list. That list is a “PRO Wheel Rim”, a “PRO Wheel Base”, a “Table Clamp”, a “USB cable”, a “Power supply”, and “User documentation”. No pedal of any kind is on it.

The prices are not the same across the three. The PC option lists at $999.99 with no sale figure against it. The PlayStation and Xbox options both list at $1,199.99 with a $999.99 sale price crossed against them, so all three cost $999.99 on the day this was checked and only one of them is at its regular price. Every comparison below uses regular against regular.

Drive typeDirect drive. Logitech's feature copy reads "No delays. No abstraction. Experience 11Nm of force with a shockingly low-latency response"
Torque11Nm, from Logitech's own spec row, which does not label it peak or holding. Both support spec sheets are silent on torque
Maximum rotation"1080°" on the store listing; "Rotation: 1080 degrees lock-to-lock" on both support spec sheets
Price$999.99 regular for the PC configuration; $1,199.99 regular for the PlayStation/PC and XBOX/PC configurations, both showing a $999.99 sale figure (US store, checked 29 July 2026). Tax, shipping, and store promotions excluded
PlatformsPC SKU: PC, with Xbox reachable through a $189.99 wheel hub. PS/PC SKU: PlayStation and PC, same Xbox route. XBOX/PC SKU: Xbox and PC, with PlayStation closed off
In the boxPRO Wheel Rim, PRO Wheel Base, table clamp, USB cable, power supply, documentation. Both support spec sheets add a "Spacer" to that list
Not in the boxPedals of any kind, and a shifter
Functional steering cost$999.99 PC, $1,199.99 console. The box steers as soon as it is plugged in
Complete controls cost$1,159.98 PC and $1,359.98 console with $159.99 RS Pedals under it, or $1,379.98 and $1,579.98 with the $379.99 PRO Racing Pedals
Desk-ready costThe same as the functional figure. The table clamp is on the package list, so a desk costs nothing extra
MountingTable clamp in the box, plus what Logitech calls "standard bolt holes for those mounting to a racing seat". No bolt pattern, hole spacing, or thread size appears anywhere in the listing
Size and weightBase 200 x 305 x 290mm and 7kg; rim 300mm across, 136mm deep, 1.5kg. Logitech's store gives the base weight as 15.4 lbs
DisplayBoth support spec sheets read "LCD Display" against "Yes". Logitech's store copy names "5 different onboard racing profiles" configured on the wheel
ConnectionUSB, full-speed, on a 2m cable. The store listing states no operating system requirement at all
Warranty2-Year Limited Hardware Warranty
Best forA driver who wants Logitech console licensing at 11 Nm with the rim already in the box, and buys pedals as a second purchase

Two Logitech lists describe this box and they do not match. The store’s package contents run “PRO Wheel Rim”, “PRO Wheel Base”, “Table Clamp”, “USB cable”, “Power supply”, “User documentation”. Both support spec sheets answer “What’s in the Box?” with “Wheel Rim, Wheel Base, Power Supply, Power Cable, USB Cable, Desk Clamp, Spacer, Documentation”, which splits the power lead into two items, renames the clamp, and adds a spacer the store never mentions. Treat the store list as the floor and the sheet as the fuller one.

Neither list holds a pedal. Three things on the listing do name one, and each of the three points at a product you buy separately:

  • A feature block on the rim. The thumbsweep layout is “compatible with new PRO Racing Pedals”, which is a compatibility claim about a separate product.
  • A feature block on the clutch paddles. “Analog pedals give drivers the freedom to configure their way” opens a paragraph about the two paddles behind the rim, and it closes on what they can be mapped to: “As a handbrake and two additional axes, drivers can program paddles as gas and brake, affording analog control for differently abled drivers.” Paddles you can bind to gas and brake are a mapping option on the rim rather than a pedal set in the box.
  • A cart recommendation. Logitech’s own add-on list for this product names racing-adapter and pro-racing-pedals.

The PRO Racing Pedals are their own listing, their own SKU 941-000186, and their own $379.99 regular price, subtitled “220.4(lbs) 100kg Load Cell & Hall Effect”. Their package contents are an accessory box of elastomers and springs, an allen key, grease, a USB cable, and documentation, and their System Requirements publish four console routes: on PlayStation, “RS/PRO Racing Wheel for PlayStation/PC” or “G29/G923 (via Logitech G Racing Adapter - sold separately)”; on Xbox, “RS/PRO Racing Wheel for XBOX/PC” or a G920/G923 on that same adapter.

Each listing points at the other without including it. The pedals page carries a “Playstation & Xbox Compatibility” widget whose product set is these pedals, the RS50 System, and this wheel, and this wheel’s page names the pedals in its cart recommendations and in its thumbsweep copy. Both stay separate SKUs in separate boxes.

One listing, three SKUs, and a $200 gap in regular price between the PC one and the two console ones. Stock is what Logitech’s own store reported on the day.

PC onlyPlayStation/PCXBOX/PC
SKU941-000215941-000175941-000192
Logitech’s option label”PC only""PlayStation/PC""XBOX/PC”
Regular price$999.99$1,199.99$1,199.99
Sale price on 29 July 2026None. The SKU reads onSale:false$999.99$999.99
Stock on 29 July 202692 available30 availableOut of stock
Wheel model numberNot stated for a PC-only wheelW-U0008W-U0009
Face-button labels in the render examined hereX, Y, A, BSquare, Triangle, Circle, XNot examined
Shoulder and stick labels in that renderLT, RT, LSB, RSBL2, R2, L3, R3Not examined

Past the licensing, the price, and the rim labels, Logitech publishes no specification that separates them. The two support spec sheets, one titled for PlayStation and one for Xbox, are word-for-word identical: both list both model numbers, both give the same 200 x 305 x 290mm base as height by width by depth and the same 300mm rim, the same 1080 degrees lock-to-lock, the same USB full-speed connection, and the same “LCD Display” row answered “Yes”. The store’s spec block is one block shared by all three SKUs, so the 11Nm figure, the dimensions, and the warranty are stated once for the listing rather than per option.

The rim labels do differ, in the two gallery renders read for this review. Logitech’s PC three-quarter front right image carries X, Y, A, and B on the rim face with LT, RT, LSB, RSB and a G1 button; its PlayStation image at the same angle carries Square, Triangle, Circle, and X with L2, R2, L3, R3 and a PlayStation button. The Xbox gallery’s image at that angle is filed as pro-racing-wheel-3qtr-front-right-angle-gallery-4-pc-xbox.png, a name carrying both platforms, and no Logitech text on the listing or either spec sheet states what any of the three rims are labeled.

PlayStation is fixed at purchase and Xbox is not. Logitech states the rule in one block headed “Multi-platform Compatibility”: “PlayStation compatibility requires PRO Wheel for Playstation and cannot be added later. Xbox compatibility can be added to the PC or Playstation version of PRO Wheel via the RS Wheel Hub for Xbox.” That hub is $189.99, SKU 941-000247, and Logitech’s store flagged it low on stock at 8 available. So:

  • PC only, 941-000215, $999.99 regular. The cheapest way into this wheel, and the only one at its list price today. Add the $189.99 hub and you have PC and Xbox for $1,189.98.
  • PlayStation/PC, 941-000175, $1,199.99 regular. The only route to a PlayStation, and the only one that can pick up all three machines, for $1,389.98 with the hub.
  • XBOX/PC, 941-000192, $1,199.99 regular. $200 over the PC option for a license the PC option can buy for $189.99 as a hub, and no purchase in Logitech’s catalog adds a PlayStation to it later.

If PlayStation is even possible for you, order the PS/PC option. If it is not, the PC option is $200 less at regular price and the Xbox route stays open through the hub.

$999.99 against the base bought on its own

Section titled “$999.99 against the base bought on its own”

Logitech sells a PRO base with no rim on it, so the rim in this box has something to be read against. Every figure below is that part’s own regular list price on its own Logitech listing, read 29 July 2026, with the stock Logitech’s store showed the same day. Both base SKUs read onSale:false, and the PS/PC wheel’s $1,199.99 is the figure its $999.99 sale is crossed against.

PartSKURegular priceStock on 29 July 2026
PRO DD11 Wheel Base, PC941-000208$599.9925 available
PRO DD11 Wheel Base, PS/PC941-000224$699.9927 available
PRO Racing Wheel, PC941-000215$999.9992 available
PRO Racing Wheel, PS/PC941-000175$1,199.9930 available

The rim costs $400.00 on PC and $500.00 on PlayStation. That is the whole gap between the two purchases, because the base listing’s package contents already hold the table clamp, the power supply, and the cable, so nothing else moves between the two boxes. The base’s own list is a wheel base, a power supply, a USB and power cable, a table clamp, and documentation, and its System Requirements name a “Compatible Logitech Wheel Rim”, specifically the “PRO Racing GT D Wheel Rim”, as the thing you supply.

The parts route runs the whole way, at $249.99 for the rim. Logitech sells it as the PRO Racing GT D Rim, SKU 941-000204, at a $249.99 regular price reading onSale:false with 19 available on 31 July 2026, on the second page of the racing wheels category. Its System Requirements name the base it fits as the “RS/PRO Racing DD11 Base”, its box holds a wheel rim, button labels, and documentation, and its 300mm diameter, 136mm depth, and 1.5kg weight are the figures this wheel’s own rim specification gives. Logitech’s support catalog files the same three figures under a second name, “PRO Racing Wheel Rim for PC”, model W-U0013. Three other plausible slugs still return HTTP 404 under /en-us/shop/p/, so pro-gtd-rim is the one listing that sells it.

That changes what the $400.00 and $500.00 above measure. They are still the gap between two purchases, and the parts now price out under the package: the $599.99 PC base plus the $249.99 rim is $849.98, which is $150.01 below the $999.99 PC wheel at regular prices.

There is no Xbox base. The bare base sells in a PC option and a PS/PC option and nothing else, so an Xbox buyer who wants a base alone in this line has no listing to buy. The two routes that reach an Xbox are the $1,199.99 XBOX/PC wheel and the $999.99 PC wheel with the $189.99 hub on it.

Which base part number Logitech puts inside each PRO Racing Wheel is not stated on the listing. Its support sheet for the base alone carries model number W-U0009, which is the same model number the wheel sheets give the Xbox/PC PRO Racing Wheel, so the two documents share an identifier rather than settling what is inside which box.

Logitech publishes a PRO Wheel Supported Games table with three platform columns, an asterisk for “Compatible with TRUEFORCE on supported wheels”, and a second mark for “Indicates Dual Clutch support”. Counted off that table on 29 July 2026:

  • PlayStation 5 and 4, 35 titles, 11 with TrueForce. Gran Turismo 7, Assetto Corsa Competizione, Dirt Rally 2.0, EA Sports WRC, F1 23, F1 24, F1 25, GRID (2019), Monster Truck Championship, Snowrunner, and Test Drive Unlimited Solar Crown. Twelve titles in the column carry the dual-clutch mark.
  • Xbox, 47 titles, 9 with TrueForce. Assetto Corsa Competizione, Dirt Rally 2.0, EA Sports WRC, F1 24, F1 25, Forza Motorsport (2023), GRID (2019), Monster Truck Championship, and Test Drive Unlimited Solar Crown. Fifteen carry the dual-clutch mark. Logitech heads that column “XBOX ONE” with no separate Series X|S column.
  • PC, 49 titles, 19 with TrueForce. iRacing, Le Mans Ultimate, Automobilista 2, BeamNG Drive, Assetto Corsa Competizione, Dirt Rally 2.0, EA Sports WRC, F1 22 through F1 25, Forza Motorsport (2023), GRID (2019), Monster Truck Championship, Project Cars 3, Snowrunner, Test Drive Unlimited Solar Crown, WRC 10, and WRC Generations. Twenty carry the dual-clutch mark.

iRacing is marked for both TrueForce and dual clutch, and only in the PC column, because iRacing does not run on console. Gran Turismo 7 is marked for TrueForce on PlayStation and not for dual clutch. On Xbox, Forza Motorsport is the one flagship with the asterisk. The G923 review covers what TrueForce is doing on the way to your hands, in Logitech’s own wording.

A driver buying an 11 Nm direct drive as one purchase, who wants a console license from Logitech rather than a PC-only base, and who is willing to buy pedals separately.

Buy it if:

  • You race on PlayStation and want more than the 8 Nm the RS50 makes. This and the Fanatec ClubSport DD+ are the two PlayStation-licensed bases on this site above 10 Nm.
  • You want a base and a rim that arrive matched, with the clamp for a desk and bolt holes for a rig in the same box, and no rim shopping to do first.
  • You already own Logitech pedals or plan to buy them. The RS Pedals and the PRO Racing Pedals both connect to this wheel directly on console, with no adapter, which the Racing Adapter listing says a G29, G920, or G923 owner needs.
  • You want in-car adjustment on the rim. The wheel carries five onboard racing profiles and an LCD, so brake bias and traction control move without a button box.

Not the one if you race on PC alone and shop torque per dollar, where the Moza R12 and the Simagic Alpha EVO both make 12 Nm at prices their own reviews put at $469 and ~$549, base only. Also not the one if you want the rim shape changed often. Logitech sells this shape on its own at $249.99 and no other PRO rim beside it, so a different shape means adding an RS Wheel Hub and one of the four rims that hub’s listing names.

  • Nothing in this box brakes. The wheel is base and rim, and the cheapest Logitech brake-and-throttle set to put under it is the RS Pedals at $159.99 with a 75 kg load cell, taking a full set of controls to $1,159.98 on the PC option. The PRO Racing Pedals at $379.99 take it to $1,379.98. The pedal buying guide covers what the 100 kg cell buys over the 75 kg one.
  • 1080 degrees is the lock-to-lock ceiling. Both support sheets state it and the store’s spec block agrees. That is enough for GT and formula cars and short of a road, rally, or drift car’s full lock. Logitech’s own RS50 listing states “Up to 2700°”, so the cheaper Logitech direct drive turns further than this one.
  • The PC option is the only one at its list price. The two console options carry a $1,199.99 regular price with a $999.99 sale against it, and a sale ends on a day nobody publishes. Price the console license at $200 rather than at zero.
  • The Xbox option read out of stock. Logitech’s store showed 941-000192 with zero available on 29 July 2026, against 92 for the PC option and 30 for the PlayStation one.
  • The listing states no system requirements. Its requirements block is empty, so Logitech names no Windows version, no USB port, and no G HUB dependency on the page where you buy it. The bare-base listing does state Windows 10/11 and PlayStation 5/4, and the drivers page covers what G HUB is for on the Logitech side.
  • No bolt pattern is published. Logitech’s mounting copy is “The redesigned clamping system lets desk-based drivers easily mount and remove their wheel, retaining standard bolt holes for those mounting to a racing seat”, and no hole spacing or thread size appears anywhere on the listing. At 11 Nm the mount matters, which mounting and noise covers.
  • Logitech marks no generation and no lifecycle. All three SKUs read new:false and bestSeller:false in the listing’s own badge data, and no Gen 2, Mk II, or Rev 2 marker appears anywhere in the page source on 29 July 2026, with the only V1, V2, and V3 strings on it sitting inside SVG path coordinates. Nothing Logitech publishes says whether a successor is coming.

Every part below is priced from its own Logitech listing, read 29 July 2026, and each names this wheel or its series in its own compatibility copy:

  • RS Pedals, $159.99, SKU 941-000306. A brake and an accelerator on a 75 kg load cell, with a heel plate, wall braces, and carpet grips. Logitech’s compatibility note is “Console compatibility requires connection to a compatible Logitech G Wheel. Connection to G29/G920/G923 requires Racing Adapter”, and its own compatibility widget names this product. The doubled space is Logitech’s.
  • PRO Racing Pedals, $379.99, SKU 941-000186. Three pedals with a 100 kg load-cell brake, swappable springs and elastomers, and hall-effect gas and brake sensing. Console support runs through an “RS/PRO Racing Wheel”, which this box is.
  • RS Wheel Hub for Xbox, $189.99, SKU 941-000247. The one part that changes what this wheel runs on, and only in the PC and PlayStation direction. The same part is the quick release that puts a different rim on a PRO base: its listing heads a group “Compatible Steering Wheels with PRO Racing Base” naming the “RS Track Wheel”, the “RS Round Wheel”, and two MOMO rims, and the first two of those were in Logitech’s US driving category on 29 July 2026.
  • RS H-Shifter, $159.99, SKU 941-000321. Logitech’s 7-speed H-pattern with a hall-effect sensor, claiming “seamless compatibility with PRO/RS50 base and G-Series” and noting “Racing Adapter required for console”.
  • RS Shifter & Handbrake, $169.99, SKU 941-000242. A sequential shifter and handbrake in one unit, whose System Requirements read “Compatible with RS/PRO Series and G Series Wheels”.
  • Racing Adapter, $39.99, SKU 943-000435. Its own listing’s stated use for it here is “Logitech G Pro Racing Wheel *enables use of Driving Force Shifter on console”. This wheel’s listing adds a second one in its own words: “The Racing Adapter also lets you control your brake force pressure on-the-fly.”

Pedals are the purchase that moves lap times most from here. A base at 11 Nm with a travel-sensed brake under it is still a brake you hit by distance, which is what pedal calibration and tuning covers.

  • Logitech RS50: the same TrueForce and the same console fork at 8 Nm, from $349.99 for the bare base, with 2700 degrees of rotation. Budget a hub and a rim on top.
  • Logitech RS50 System: $699.99 for an 8 Nm base that already steers, in PS/PC and XBOX/PC options and with no pedals, which is the same purchase shape as this one at $300.00 less than the PC option.
  • Fanatec ClubSport DD+: 18 Nm holding torque with the PlayStation license in the base, at a price its own review puts around $900, base only.
  • Moza R12: 12 Nm on PC for a base price its own review puts at $469, so a rim and pedals come on top and PlayStation never does.
  • PRO DD11 Wheel Base: the same 11 Nm and 1080 degrees with no rim, $599.99 regular on PC and $699.99 on PS/PC. Add the $249.99 PRO Racing GT D Rim and the PC pair comes to $849.98, or put a rim you already own on it.

If you are on PC and the torque is why you are here, compare this against a bare base plus a rim you choose. If you are on PlayStation, the choice narrows to this and the ClubSport DD+, and the $159.99 that puts a load-cell brake under either one moves lap times more than the torque gap between them does.

Every Logitech figure above was read from one of these, all returning HTTP 200, on 29 July 2026 except where a bullet names a later date:

Two figures above are Logitech’s sale prices and are labeled as such: $999.99 against a $1,199.99 regular on the PlayStation/PC and XBOX/PC SKUs. Every other figure is a regular list price, and both PRO DD11 base SKUs read onSale:false on the day. The prices for the Fanatec, Moza, and Simagic products named above come from those products’ own pages here, each carrying its own source and check date.

Logitech does sell the PRO rim on its own, under the slug pro-gtd-rim. That listing was read on 31 July 2026, and everything this page states about the separately sold rim comes from it and carries that date: the $249.99 regular price, SKU 941-000204, onSale:false, 19 available, the box list, the 300mm, 136mm, and 1.5kg figures, and the “RS/PRO Racing DD11 Base” requirement. The $849.98 is that price added to the base price above. The slugs pro-racing-wheel-rim, pro-wheel-rim, and pro-racing-gt-d-wheel-rim return HTTP 404 under /en-us/shop/p/ on the same date. Every other figure on this page is the 29 July 2026 reading.

Frequently asked questions

Does the Logitech PRO Racing Wheel come with pedals?

No. Logitech's package contents for this listing are a "PRO Wheel Rim", a "PRO Wheel Base", a "Table Clamp", a "USB cable", a "Power supply", and "User documentation", and nothing on that list brakes or accelerates. The PRO Racing Pedals are a separate $379.99 listing, SKU 941-000186, and Logitech's own cart recommends them as an add-on to this box. The cheaper Logitech brake-and-throttle set is the RS Pedals at $159.99, whose compatibility block names this wheel.

What is the difference between the PRO Racing Wheel and the PRO DD11 base?

A rim, a price, and one console option. The PRO DD11 Wheel Base lists a wheel base, a power supply, a USB and power cable, a table clamp, and documentation, with nothing that steers it, at $599.99 regular for PC (941-000208) and $699.99 regular for PS/PC (941-000224). The PRO Racing Wheel adds the PRO Wheel Rim for $400.00 more on PC and $500.00 more on PlayStation, regular against regular. There is no Xbox configuration of the bare base, so the XBOX/PC wheel has no bare-base counterpart on Logitech's US store.

How much torque does the Logitech PRO Racing Wheel have?

11 Nm. Logitech's spec row reads "Torque" against "11Nm", its subtitle on all three SKUs is "11 Nm Direct Drive with TRUEFORCE & Wheel", and its feature copy says "Experience 11Nm of force with a shockingly low-latency response". The two support spec sheets state no torque figure at all, and nothing Logitech publishes labels this one peak or holding. For what the number buys, see the torque guide.

Which PRO Racing Wheel do I buy for my console?

PlayStation is the one-way door. Logitech's rule is "PlayStation compatibility requires PRO Wheel for Playstation and cannot be added later. Xbox compatibility can be added to the PC or Playstation version of PRO Wheel via the RS Wheel Hub for Xbox", which is $189.99 on its own listing. So the PS/PC option reaches all three machines for $1,389.98 at regular prices, the PC option reaches PC and Xbox for $1,189.98, and the XBOX/PC option never reaches a PlayStation.

Does the PRO Racing Wheel work with a Logitech shifter?

Yes, on Logitech's own listings, and three of them name it. The RS H-Shifter at $159.99 claims "seamless compatibility with PRO/RS50 base and G-Series" for its 7-speed H-pattern, with "Racing Adapter required for console". The RS Shifter & Handbrake at $169.99 states "Compatible with RS/PRO Series and G Series Wheels". And the $59.99 Driving Force Shifter lists "Logitech G Pro Racing Wheel" in its System Requirements under the note "requires Logitech G Racing Adapter". See H-pattern vs sequential.